All posts tagged: lowwaste

Low-waste recipes from Gino D’Acampo

Low-waste recipes from Gino D’Acampo

Sign up to IndyEat’s free newsletter for weekly recipes, foodie features and cookbook releases Get our food and drink newsletter for free “This has to be one of my favourite soups of all time and it will keep you filled up for hours,” says chef Gino D’Acampo, who has teamed up with Love Food Hate Waste for this year’s Food Waste Action Week. “If you decide to make this recipe in the morning for later in the day, cook it up to the point when you are about to put in the pasta. Only add the pasta and cook for the last 25 minutes when you are ready to serve, or the pasta will go soggy.” Zuppa di verdure A simple but tasty dish that can be customised with whatever veg is in your fridge (Haarala Hamilton/PA) Serves: 6 Ingredients: 3 tbsp olive oil 2 onions, finely chopped 2 carrots, finely chopped 2 celery sticks, finely chopped 200g canned cannellini beans, drained 250g King Edward potatoes, chopped into 2cm chunks 200g dark green cabbage (cavolo …

Kitchen renovation guide: everything you need to know from London suppliers to budget and low-waste options

Kitchen renovation guide: everything you need to know from London suppliers to budget and low-waste options

Kitchen makers and joiners: Frank Home frankhome.co.uk Goldfinch Furniture goldfinchfurniture.co.uk HØLTE holte.studio Husk madebyhusk.com Hux hux-london.co.uk Naked Kitchens nakedkitchens.com Milk Furniture milk.furniture Plykea plykea.com Pluck pluck.co.uk Xylo xylofurniture.co.uk Used kitchens: Love My Kitchen lovemykitchen.uk Rehome rehome.co.uk The Used Kitchen Company theusedkitchencompany.com Used Kitchen Hub usedkitchenhub.com Worktops/materials: Altrock altrocksurfaces.com Clayworks clay-works.com Diespeker & Co diespeker.co.uk Durat durat.com Fallen & Felled fallenandfelled.co.uk Foresso foresso.co.uk Granite Transformations granitetransformations.co.uk H. G. Matthews hgmatthews.com Plasticiet plasticiet.com Resilica resilica.com Richlite richlite.com Rubblazzo rubblazzo.com Salvo salvoweb.com Smile Plastics smile-plastics.com Surface Matter surfacematter.co.uk Valchro valchro.com Everything else: Appliances Direct appliancesdirect.co.uk Dust Shack dustshack.co.uk East London Cloth eastlondoncloth.co.uk eBay ebay.co.uk Facebook Marketplace facebook.com/marketplace Gumtree gumtree.com H2O Appliances h2oappliances.co.uk John Lewis johnlewis.com Kerakoll kerakoll.com Little Greene littlegreene.com MAPEI mapei.com Preloved preloved.co.uk Plank Hardware plankhardware.com Swarf swarfhardware.co.uk Tikkurila tikkurila.com Source link